This blog thing is hard!

It’s been a long time since I’ve posted, but I’ve been busy, promise! And not just watching Glee (although I did that too), but lots of other things too!

First off, this past weekend was my birthday. Now, I love being recognized for my work, but I am very uncomfortable being the center of attention unless I have a job, say a part in a play or giving a speech. So, I was quite happy to not do much.

 

Pretty toes

I took Friday off. I got a mani/pedi and went shopping all day!

 

 

Saturday we walked to Stauff's for coffee and breakfast!

 

 

Saturday night we headed home and tried out a new winery. It was pretty good!

 

 

And the winery is the kind where you bring your own food, so of course we got pizza from Angie's. Yummy!

 

 

And I even got a fancy cake from the North Market. Now, I don't like cake, but sssshhhhhh, don't tell my mom and dad!

 

And the best present? A photo of my beautiful Grammy on her wedding day.

 

I’m not that excited about being 31, but I am excited about being able to spend time with my friends and family. Here’s to another year!

One thought on “This blog thing is hard!

Leave a Reply

