Fat Sunday

So, I found a recipe for Beignets last week, and had every intention of making them for Fat Tuesday. Then life happened. So, last night we made the dough and this morning we rolled it out and fried them up!

I used to be very intimidated by frying things…you gotta get the oil, heat it up, not burn yourself, find something to do with the old oil…but I found these very easy.

And even if they are a little over-fried, they’re still pretty good.

Here they are all done. Don’t they just look yummy? And they are light and don’t FEEL like fried food. That actually may not be a good thing. I don’t usually like donuts, but I liked these. (And do did everyone else.)

The recipe is from Our Best Bites, and can be found here. The only thing I changed, was instead of dusting one side with powdered sugar, I turned them over to dust both sides. Mmmmmm…sugary goodness.

 

One thought on “Fat Sunday

Leave a Reply

