Herbed Sweet Potato Fries

A quick side tonight that turned out great and even the munchkin loved. I’m totally bummed I forgot to take photos, but the result was so yummy!

Herbed Sweet Potato Fries

3 sweet potatoes, peeled and cut into strips (or slices, or waffle…whatever your fancy)

1 Tbs olive oil

1 tsp. rosemary

1/4 tsp. cinnamon

1/4 tsp. paprika

Kosher salt and fresh pepper to taste

  1. Pre-heat oven to 400 degrees
  2. Put potato slices in a large bowl. Add in remaining ingredients and toss.
  3. Put potatoes on a sprayed baking sheet in a single layer
  4. Bake for 40 minutes or until done

Of course, this is a pretty basic recipe, so adjust to fit your taste. This can work as a side dish to your favorite sandwich, or would also work as an appetizer by itself.

I had hoped to use cayenne pepper instead of the paprika, but I am out. I’ll have to sub that next time. I’m thinking the kick with the sweet would be awesome. Regardless, I got my 4-year old to eat a reasonably healthy snack. Whoo hooo!

One thought on “Herbed Sweet Potato Fries

  1. Pingback: Don’t talk to me. | Cap City Lady

Leave a Reply

