Back from Seattle – Did you miss me?

I’m back from Seattle…about four days actually, but my suitcase is still unpacked, I need to go grocery shopping, and my body has no idea what time zone I am in. I got to go for work, but squeezed in some fun time so I could experience Seattle. I thought it was my first time there, but my parents informed me I had been there when I was 7. I have no remembrance of this event, so we’ll pretend it was the first time.

I think anytime I travel, my favorite part is always the food. It really defines an area, and let’s face it, that’s the memories that you seem to hold onto the most. When I asked people about what to do prior to my trip, the only things I got were “The beer is great!”, “You will LOVE the fresh seafood!” and “Don’t waste your time going to the top of the Space Needle.” I agree with all those.

So, here are a few photos from the trip.

This was lunch the first day at a grocery store near Pike’s Market. Locally made bread with local veggies and an apple beer manufactured in WA.

The famous fish throwing at Pike’s Market. I’m not a fan of meat, but it was fun. The market itself was awesome. Everything fresh and locally grown! Yummy!

The drinks were great too! Moscow Mule is refreshing, and the bar had these great windows for people watching!

We happened to be there for VegFest 2011. For $8 you got to sample tons of various vegetarian and vegan samples, plus lots of samples, coupons, and other goodies to take home. Some things were good, some were bad, and some were just downright awful!

Fresh donuts for breakfast. You can see them pulling them out and tossing in cinnamon!

My sister tried a bacon truffle. She claims it was totally awesome. I thought it was gross.

In Chinatown/International District we went to a Vietnamese restaurant for some Pho and an avacado smoothie!

And, finally, my sister talked me into trying an oyster. I LOVED the fresh sauce. The oyster? Not so much. It tastes like the sea smells. I also had chicken for dinner. I’ve been a vegetarian since I was 12, and boy was my tummy hurting!

And finally, here are some more photos to scroll through…

2 thoughts on “Back from Seattle – Did you miss me?

Leave a Reply

