What the heck do you do with Quinoa?

So, up until about a year or so ago, I just liked to bake. But the past year, the past year I have become a full blown foodie. I’ll admit it. I snobishly eat my homemade wheat bread and wouldn’t dream of buying pancake mix. Well, a few weeks ago I bought some quinoa, and I’ve only used it once since. I guess it intimidates me because it is something new. But, it is sooooo good for you! So, I’ve googled it and here are some recipes I’ve added to my “to do” list.

Quinoa and Black Bean Chili – this one came in on my allrecipes.com daily email. Looks yummy!

I just loved the photo on this Warm and Nutty Cinnamon Quinoa.

This Lentil and Quinoa Salad with Basil and Lemon looks almost too healthy, but sooo yummy! Are you allowed to like something THAT healthy?

Mmmmm…how about these Quinoa Burgers from Culinary Arts Now? This may have to be my first attempt.

What are your favorite quinoa recipes? What are some foods you want to try, but are nervous to?

Leave a Reply

